BLOG

French Cool Girl Editorial

Editorial Shoots

Retro Vibes Meets Timeless Wedding Elegance

We wanted this shoot to be elegant and timeless but also had some fun with some retro touches such as a Polaroid camera and a classic 1987 Alpha Romeo.

This shoot all started by me sharing an image on my Instagram stories. It was a black and white photo of a bride sitting on the back of a convertible with the top down. A total vibe. Emily (of Emily Jean Photography) messaged me, completely inspired, and the rest is history.

We were absolutely inspired by all things French and since we were in the midst of a pandemic, it wasn’t so easy to just jet off to France. So, we brought France to us. I scoured several locations within Hamilton, Ontario, searching for anything that could capture the essence of the French countryside, a chateau, a Paris café, and anything with a glimmer of French architecture. We wanted modern meets old world. Classic but with an edge. Current with the times, but a nod to the past.

Take a look below to view more from our French Cool Girl editorial and for the weddings vendors that came together to show and contribute some pretty amazing work.

Design, Florals, + Co-Concept Creator – Kendon Design Co. @kendon.design.co | Photography + Co-concept Creator – Emily Jean Photography @emilyjean_photography | Linens, Chairs, + Tableware – Simply Beautiful Décor @simplybeautifuldecor | Stationery – Statue Rue @statuerue | Cinematography – Julian Werks @julianwerks | Cake – Sweet Avenue Cakery @sweetavenuecakery | Bridal Gown Designer – Luci Di Bella @lucidibelladesign | Bridal Jumpsuit – Catherine Deane @catherine__deane | Bridal Boutique – Stolen Hearts Bridal @stolenheartsbridal | Bridal Earrings – Olive & Piper @oliveandpiper | Bridal Shoes – Loeffler Randall @loefflerrandall | Groom’s Attire – Michael Kors c/o Collin’s Formalwear @michaelkors + @collins_formalwear | Rings – Stor By Margot @storbymargot | Charcuterie – Party With Marty @party.withmarty | Hair – Hair By Alyson @hairbyalyson__ | Makeup – Presley Foskett @presleyfoskettmakeup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.